10 Running Questions

These questions (originating at anothermotherrunner.com) have been floating around the runner-blog world, so I thought I’d just go with it and post my answers too.

1. Best run ever: The first Lone Gull 10K I ran last year in September was my best run ever but the one I remember the most is the OKC half marathon because I had never gone that far in my life.

2. Three words that describe my running: Stress-free,  Liberating. Empowering.

3. My go-to running outfit is: A Nike Dri-Fit shirt, running shorts, thorlo running socks, and my Saucony Ride 5 running shoes (for at least the next month before I have to get new ones).

4. Quirky habit while running: Not sure I have any but if you were in my head you would say the internal conversation I have going on the whole time.  If things are going wrong, it’s negative nancy and I fighting.  If things are going good, I just keep telling myself, how about we go a little farther.

5. Morning, midday, evening: I love running in the mornings but when I get up at 5:30 in the morning that does not happen.  So right now an evening fall run is a great time.

6. I won’t run outside when it’s: Too Cold or Dark. I’m too terrified to run alone outside in the dark.  Also I still have not gotten use to my lungs burning in the cold but I am going to try to do more outside running to get use to it.  Otherwise I am at the gym putting miles on the treadmill.

7. Worst injury—and how I got over it: It’s not a running injury but it is what really got me into running.  I tore my hamstring waterskiing.  After quite a few months in physical therapy I had legs of steal and wanted to get the rest of myself in shape so the running started.  I work really hard at stretching and doing a combo of strength training so I don’t get injured.

8. I felt most like a badass mother runner when: I completed the OKC half marathon like I said before, it was the longest I have ever gone.

9. Next race is: Still trying to figure that out.  I am hoping for a turkey trot in November and need to come up with some race for October.  Then I will hopefully be signing up for the OKC half-marathon for April.  I am sure I will have a few races between now and then.  Just keep reading.  :) 

10. Potential running goal for 2013: Sign up and complete at least 5 races.  Continue to train and remain injury free.

How would you answer the above questions? Copy these and paste them to your own blog post and share a little bit of yourself with the runner community! :)

Love to hear your thoughts.....

