Please don’t say that about me!!

Today I am trying something new… I am using the daily prompt from Daily Post at wordpress.com.  I thought it would be fun to try something new and the question/prompt was very intriguing.

Here it is: “What is the one thing you hope other people never say about you?”

Seems like it would be a pretty easy question to answer just start with the fact that I want everyone to like me.  But is that what I want others to never say about me, “I don’t really like her”.  Not really.  I am sure there are people who may not like me (even  though I am a pretty likeable person!).

So I look towards my professional career and wonder what I wouldn’t want my clients to say about me.  And that seems to be the answer for my overall life.  I would never like anyone to say that I didn’t listen to them, that I didn’t hear them.  I believe everyone has a story to tell and can benefit from a listening ear.  So when it comes down to the core of things, I want people to always say, “She listens and cares.”

What would you want others to never say about you?

6 thoughts on “Please don’t say that about me!!

  1. That I’m selfish or disloyal; that goes for my personal and professional life. I pride myself on being a great team member, and leader when called upon, taking a consultative approach and evaluating everyone’s needs before deciding on a course of action. I stay true through hard times and challenges. In my closest relationships, I’d be devastated to hear I wasn’t there if someone needed me because I’d been pursuing my own agenda.

  2. I don’t want anyone to ever say that I was a selfish person. I try to live my life as selfless as possible to be an example for my kids. Please don’t ever say I was selfish.

  3. “She’s a bad dresser.”
    Well, not really. But that would kind of hurt my feelings. Probably that I am a bad friend. I value my friendships as I’ve gotten older and I would be really upset if someone I thought was my friend, was truely saying that behind my back.

Love to hear your thoughts.....

