It’s Official!!!

It’s official!  I have made the commitment.  I will be running my first marathon in April of 2013!  The training begins tomorrow (not that I have ever really stopped training but now it is time to get serious!).  I will be counting on support from all of you to help me stick to this crazy adventure.  But I do want to say I have been inspired by every blog I read who talks about the thrill of just completing this distance.  So here goes!!

If you are interested in the which and  you think you might want to participate here is the race info:

okcmarathon

10 thoughts on “It’s Official!!!

  1. Good luck and a happy new year.

    My training starts for my 20 mile 200 obstacle race in May which in December looked fun but now looks daunting.

Love to hear your thoughts.....

