OMG 100!! Now what?!

100I looked down earlier this week and noticed that I had reached it.  My 100th blog post!  Now what?!  What am I going to write about?  Is it going to help someone realize their struggles are mine too?  Is it going to be funny (cause I love to make people laugh)?  Is the post going to be my training for my marathon or other running tidbits?  But then I realized, I got nothing, except a little more nervous and pressured about what to blog about.  So of course, what did I do?  Well you saw it, nothing.  No blog, no humorous antidotes or silly surveys.

Why do we/me put so much pressure on things in our life?  Well, I have no answer for that except that when I started this blog (6 months ago, wow that has gone fast), I knew I wanted to make a difference and impact people’s lives.  Thanks to my wonderful followers and great conversations I have had with people through the comments I feel like that has happened.

So as I sit here in my snuggie (oh yes, I still have a snuggie and it is embroidered to make it that much more special) reflecting on 100 posts (okay 99 posts), I feel like I have achieved what I set out to do.  With Motivational Mondays to the random Training Tuesdays, Wacky Wednesdays, Occasional marathon/running updates as well as just random posts I want to thank all of my faithful followers.

Now that I have talked about absolutely nothing in my 100th post I have faced that fear of what to say and I can go back to just ranting/chatting/exploring for my next 100.  Now to get 100 followers (the stats on the blog don’t count when they include your facebook and twitter friends who might not even read my rants!).  Thanks for reading.

10 thoughts on “OMG 100!! Now what?!

  1. I created a page that I’ve never published and I put my ideas for post and titles in it. I look at if from to time if I’m struggling for ideas.

Love to hear your thoughts.....

