My Blog Name

Today’s Daily Prompt was this question:  Explain why you chose your blog’s title and what it means to you. 

forest1I think my name (therunningtherapist) is kind of self-explanatory.  But I guess I could have chosen something a little more aloof.  I chose the name because I knew I wanted my blog to be about my running, progress I was making, challenges I was facing and things I had accomplished while doing it.  The therapist part was because I guess that is how I identify myself pretty much every day.  When people ask what I do for a living I describe myself as a therapist which then prompts all kinds of questions like physical therapist?  I tell them kind of but my physical therapy is on the brain.  Let me tell you that gets some strange looks.  Well what can I say, I like to be funny!  I do clear it up and let them know that I am a mental health therapist which then has many people asking about whether I think they are crazy.  To which I reply in my good Forest Gump voice “Crazy is as crazy does!”

I want my blog to reach many people not just runners but those looking to be inspired, motivated, or just know that we all face times of struggle, it’s how we handle it that makes us strong!

Another favorite Forest Gump Quote:  My momma always said, “Life was like a box of chocolates. You never know what you’re gonna get.”  So true!!!forest

4 thoughts on “My Blog Name

Love to hear your thoughts.....

