Feeling Off….

Do you ever have those feelings where you just feel a little off?  It may last just a moment, a day, or for me it has lasted quite a bit longer.  How do you get turned back on (not that kind of turned on you crazy people)?!  I would like to say it is easy and it is like a switch but that doesn’t seem to be the truth.  For me it is a struggle.  I feel trapped in my head and I can’t get out of my own way.

Today I began to turn a corner (or at least I am hoping I have).  I am writing my blog for one, haven’t done that in a while.  I went and did something I haven’t done in a while too, went to the movies after work with my daughter and enjoyed it.  Then had a great dinner with my family and laughed.  I’m attempting to get out of my head.  Quit thinking about my clients and the needs of others.  Quit worrying about making my numbers for work.  I am trying to find the better balance.  I know I talk about this a lot but maybe because it is so difficult to obtain, Balance!  I can barely walk some times because I trip over imaginary things on the road much less balance my life.

So this week I think I am going to spend the rest of it trying to actually get in touch with feelings on a daily basis.  Release the negative that is holding my back and focus more on the positive: I have an awesome family who loves me, a job that allows me to help others, and of course two cats who love for me to love them!

Have you felt off?  How did you get back on?  I would love to hear your ideas.

2 thoughts on “Feeling Off….

  1. It’s tough. Mostly I try not to fight the bad feelings and just accept that they’re there. I know they will eventually pass. In the meantime I spend as much time as I can outdoors, walking or running, watch a movie, or read a good book.

    • So glad there are others that understand. I’ve increased my running and am really loving the long runs. They totally help me get out of my head. Great advice to try not and fight it and just accept. I think that will help too. Thanks. 🙂

Love to hear your thoughts.....

