Mommy’s Day

Today is that day in the good ole’ USA, we celebrate Mommy’s (aka Mother’s Day).  I think moms and women should be celebrated all the time but I am not sure the card companies agree with me hence the second Sunday of May is Mother’s day!

I spent my day here:

lake3

 

I would like to say lounging and resting but that is not so, besides I would probably be very bored because I can’t sit still that long.  We were opening for the season which makes me very excited but is a lot of hardwork.  Anyway back to the picture, we have a family lake house that is so peaceful and nice that just thinking about it makes me calm and relaxed.  I couldn’t think of a better way to spend a beautiful day.  And then of course, moms don’t cook dinner on Mom’s day so out to dinner with the family for a nice relaxing meal.

Now back to mommy’s day (I am all over the place today, sorry) I think we should celebrate each other every day especially those who have molded us into the person we are today.  Each person who comes into my life on a daily basis challenges me to be a better person.  I am thankful for my mom for building up my confidence and cheering me on to try and complete new things.  Thanks Mom because of you and I am a better mom!  Happy Mother’s day to all the moms out there (and yes you moms of the four-legged variety count too!).

A Mother…
When you’re a child she walks before you,
To set an example.
When you’re a teenager she walks behind you
To be there should you need her.
When you’re an adult she walks beside you
So that as two friends you can enjoy life together..
Author Unknown

Love to hear your thoughts.....

