Juneathon, Better late than never

juneathon_participant_logoSo today I signed up for the Juneathon.  I have never done this before so I thought it would be an adventure.  Basically here are the rules:

Rules? We prefer to think of them as guidelines.

Juneathon is, after all, ‘an annual festival of activity and excuses’, so there aren’t really any rules as such, but, it’s nice to have a few guidelines.

So here they are:

Run or do some form of exercise every day.

Blog about it within 24 hours.

Join the Juneathon group at the Running Free website and log your runs/exercise.

Visit other blogs and leave comments, giving your support.

Link to the Juneathon website and display the ‘Juneathon Participant’ logo (above).

And that’s about it really. Simple, huh?

 

So I’m gonna try it out with the hopes I will be able to run more days than not this month.  Maybe this will prompt me to do more upper body and core work for those days I can’t run.

My first Juneathon entry goes like this:  I ran today 3.5 miles.  It was the first run since my hottest ever (and we are not talking how good I look) half marathon on Sunday which would still be in the month of June.  So far so good for the month.  I have run/exercised 50% of the time.  Yeah me!

 

Love to hear your thoughts.....

