Cherishing the moments… (Juneathon 6/7 & 6/8)

Didn’t post yesterday due to this:

My daughter and I after she graduated!  So hard to believe she is done with High School.

My daughter and I after she graduated! So hard to believe she is done with High School.

But I did get some exercise.  Not formal but I was running around like a crazy person getting ready and then because I couldn’t sit still I was up and down (read us doing squats and stretching!)  I would say my heart rate went up probably more stress and emotions but sometimes that is more tiring and really felt like I had done physical work by the end of the evening.

Today we walked.  We walked, we ate, and then we walked again.  No pedometer to measure the distance but we were up and moving.  Here is some of the scenery we were blessed with.

Some well used lobstah traps!

Some well used lobstah traps!

 

Where the freshwater meets the saltwater and also a great view during dinner.

Where the freshwater meets the saltwater and also a great view during dinner.

A little shopping while we walk in this quaint New England downtown.  Looks like it did probably 100 years ago.

A little shopping while we walk in this quaint New England downtown. Looks like it did probably 100 years ago.

Not the best walking surface but in pretty good shape.

Not the best walking surface but in pretty good shape.

Spent some time on the beach walking too.

Spent some time on the beach walking too.

My walking buddy, aka Dave!

My walking buddy, aka Dave!

My other walking buddy, aka my mom!

My other walking buddy, aka my mom!

It was a beautiful day!

It was a beautiful day!

Two more days of some exercise done, just not as formal as I would like.  I am hoping to get back to a regular schedule as soon as all this graduation stuff (party next weekend) is over.

One more, a beautiful sunset.

One more, a beautiful sunset.

6 thoughts on “Cherishing the moments… (Juneathon 6/7 & 6/8)

Love to hear your thoughts.....

