Juneathon 6/20 & 6/21

Not really much to say.  I didn’t do much yesterday in the way of exercise but sometimes just moving is all the exercise I can handle.

Today I was able to go for a walk during a session.  In fact it was the client’s choice.  The interesting thing about being an outreach clinician is that you can show up at a person’s house, see their surroundings and at random times, explore their environment with a walk.  It was a beautiful day  Next time though, I might have some tennis shoes in my car which would be better than flip flops!  The other wonderful thing about this walk was that I got to explore with my client the benefits of walking as a coping skill (I use running but it is basically the same thing!).

Tomorrow I’ m hoping for more structured exercise and a long run on sunday.  I really hope I am able to end the month of June with some progress!

3 thoughts on “Juneathon 6/20 & 6/21

Love to hear your thoughts.....

