Janathon 5/31

I would like to thank the Janathon challenge, for if it wasn’t for it, this girl would have been satisfied with her butt on the couch after a weekend away.  But instead I did these while waiting between laundry cycles (I found them on pinterest and have been wanting to try them too) :

janathon

Only one time through with this group. It took less than 15 minutes but the jumping jacks were the killer!

Did one set of these due to the fact I wanted to do the arm workout too.

Did one set of these due to the fact I wanted to do the arm workout too.

I did this two times through with 15 reps each.

I did this two times through with 15 reps each.

For a person who really is starting to feel like I am shape, some of these things were a killer.  My legs were jello after all the lunges, jumping jacks were strangely hard (haven’t done those in awhile), push-ups even the girly ones are very hard (all you military people who do them like they are nothing, you have my undying respect and for all you do to keep us safe) and after the weights my arms felt like my legs, J-E-L-L-O.

Back to running tomorrow hopefully but it is always good to do something different.  Now back to the laundry.  Happy 5th day of January!  Keep up the exercise.

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Janathon 5/31

    • Steal away! I thought I could do the 100 with no problem, after all I run for long distances but it hurt and caught me completely off guard! I will probably do it again and use your advice of two sets with the extra wall sit!

Love to hear your thoughts.....

