Janathon 17/31 A day of rest

The day after a hard core work out like day 16 created a much needed day of rest for day 17.  That and the fact I have caught some nasty illness that makes me feel like I got hit by a bus but just from my chest up!  So I spent day 17 somewhat resting.  Basically meaning I worked all day and then came home, changed into pj’s and tried to rest (who can go to sleep at 6pm, not me but I can lay there and feel like I need to sleep).

Oddly enough I did some exercise when my legs decided that they wanted to cramp up.  So as I laid there, I would get a cramp in my leg, so I would throw back the covers, jump out of bed on to my feet, and try to work out the leg cramps.  After that happened about 5 times, I decided that I actually did get a work out in for day 17.  I like to call them cramp-a-sthenics.  Similar to calisthenics which is defined as are a “form of exercise consisting of a variety of exercises, often rhythmical, movements, generally without using equipment or apparatus. They are intended to increase body strength and flexibility with movements such as bending, jumping, swinging, twisting or kicking, using only one’s body weight for resistance. They are usually conducted in concert with stretches.”  (Thank you wikipedia)  So just imagine a woman in her pj’s dancing around her room, balancing on the leg with cramps, heart racing due to pain, stretching and doing it all without equipment to help.  There you have it cramp-a-sthenics!

Technically no real exercise to report but I did come up with the new term cramp-a-sthenics!

 

Love to hear your thoughts.....

