First Tuesday Run with Club and Junathon 3/30

Tonight was the night.  It was the night that I actually started to do some serious running with my running club.  Okay maybe not serious as much as actually doing some running outside of event races that draw a larger crowd than the 30 runners tonight.  It was a very hilly 5 mile run that if I would have known the course I might not have started out so fast, but then again, I can never seem to slow myself down.  (mental note: need to focus on this one of these days!)  But the results were good.  2nd overall female, 9th overall in the race (woohoo for top 10) and a great 8:00 min per mile pace.  I would say it was a great start to the summer running series.   Oh and the trip to the local ice cream stand after with the fam was fun too!photo (6)

Junathon update:

5 mile run in the park and through very hilly roads.

Wonder what tomorrow will bring!

4 thoughts on “First Tuesday Run with Club and Junathon 3/30

    • I was really surprised myself. I had to walk a little bit just to catch my breath but I think it helped when man passed me in the last mile. I kept thinking “you are the last person who will go by me!” Just a little motivation. 🙂

Love to hear your thoughts.....

