Juneathon Day 7/30

Finally some really warm days have made it to New England.  It’s great but I may have to change my routine on Saturday’s.  I am use to getting up when my body wants too, lounging around, eating breakfast and then going out for a run.  Well I tried that routine today and all I kept thinking was “should have done this earlier!”   It was 78 degrees when I started and 80 when I finished.  Which may not sound warm to those who have had warm days for a while but it’s been in  the 50’s for the past two months so this is HOT!  Anyway, no complaints here, just a need to change a routine.

Enjoying the day.  Planting a new front porch plant and some lemonade on the back porch.

Enjoying the day. Planting a new front porch plant and some lemonade on the back porch.

Juneathon Update:

5 mile run (8:21 pace)

Lots of stretches and attempts to cool off for about 30 minutes.

Then the usual Saturday activities of planting flowers, grocery shopping, and other errands being run.  (I totally think this counts as Juneathon activities.)

Happy 7th day of Juneathon!

7 thoughts on “Juneathon Day 7/30

  1. Pingback: Sunday Fun Day = Long Run Day (Juneathon 8/30) | therunningtherapist

Love to hear your thoughts.....

