Sunday Fun Day = Long Run Day (Juneathon 8/30)

Hydrating, compression socks, light reading, and a watch cat!

Hydrating, compression socks, light reading, and a watch cat!

What does your Sunday bring?

Well my Sunday is usually filled with a long run and I am glad to say that I am back to keeping that tradition.  Today’s run was like yesterday’s run, HOT.  I even got outside almost two hours sooner.  What the heck!

This was more of a survival run (at least that is what I kept telling myself).

“Just  4 more miles”

“you can do this for another 3”

“you got this less than 2”

And

“finally, yippee, the end!”

Let’s not talk about the first 4 miles that sounded something like this

“what the heck, why is it so hot”

“shade, I need shade”

“on your left” (oh I was on a rail trail with bikers and walkers packing the trail and I did pass one or two walkers not bikers.  I’m not that fast!)

“I could make this a short run”

“please keep that dog from running out in front of me”

“glad I brought this water”

“wonder if I can get a ride on the back of one of those bikes?”

“I hope if I pass out, someone stops!”

All in all it was a good day, mainly because even though it was hot, it felt good to run and I am so thankful that I can.

Hope you had a great weekend!

 Juneathon update:

8 mile run (9:00 min pace, not fast but done)

 Happy 8th day of Juneathon!

8 thoughts on “Sunday Fun Day = Long Run Day (Juneathon 8/30)

Love to hear your thoughts.....

