When legs and mind don’t agree… 20/30

Ever had one of those exercise moments when your body and mind conflict.  I did and it happened while racking up some Juneathon miles.

Today was a gorgeous day and I was able to leave work at 1pm.    I was sooo excited, time to run and still be able to get some things done before the fam got home.

I headed to a rail trail that I had not run on before but I knew it would be a nice run.  And it was but my legs didn’t want to do it from the beginning.  The mind kept saying “get over it, it’s nice out and we will run.”  But in the end the legs convinced the mind that it was time to stop.  So after a quick out and back I settled on heading home, cleaning the house, showering, running some errands and then relaxing with a book on the back porch.  It was a great way to end a very busy week.

Here is hoping that my legs listen to my head tomorrow at the tap recital!railtrail

Juneathon Update:

3.25 mile run (8:17 pace)

30 minutes of tap practice for tomorrow

Happy 20th day of Juneathon!

2 thoughts on “When legs and mind don’t agree… 20/30

Love to hear your thoughts.....

