Exercise and Allergies…22/30

I’m so thankful that I put myself through almost a year of allergy shots (I’m now in the maintenance mode of once a month shot) otherwise this sneezing, congested, headachy feeling I woke up to this morning could have been far worse.  Before my wonderful allergist got a hold of me, I sounded like I had a head cold for most of spring, early summer and fall with a few off weeks where I would feel okay.  Needless to say the 9 mile run I had planned for today did not happen.  I also think maybe by body was screaming, “Hey you, I want a rest day!”  So I listened, well kind of.

Today was day 2 of the two day dance recital.  So I did get my tap dancing feet on stage and had 2 minutes worth of fun.  Overall it wasn’t a great exercise day but I will count it as a rest day because hardcore marathon training starts tomorrow, well after work, but starts tomorrow!!!!

Me and my tap dancing buddy.  We danced as old women who just wanted to be rockstars!  Pretty fun.

Me and my tap dancing buddy. We danced as old women who just wanted to be rockstars! Pretty fun.

Juneathon Update:

15 minute tap warmup

2 minute tap routine!

Happy 22 day of Juneathon!

2 thoughts on “Exercise and Allergies…22/30

    • I just found out today at my monthly shot that I’m supposed to do it for 3-5 years. Sounds crazy but it has given me so much relief I think I will keep going! Glad it made a difference for you too.

Love to hear your thoughts.....

