10K running club race day… 24/30

10KI almost didn’t do it.  10K, that’s crazy when I was struggling to breathe due to allergies and I already sound like a frog when I talk.

But somehow my body won out over my brain who kept saying “stop”, even while I was running.

I’m not going to lie and say, once I started I relaxed and it felt great.  In fact once I got started I just kept thinking, you can stop and turn around if you want.  Then there were the hills.  Oh the hills!  I am

Nothing like an evening run with scenery like this.

Nothing like an evening run with scenery like this.

starting to think the only places my running club likes to run is up and down the hillest towns in all of Massachusetts.

Today was hard and by the time I got to the end all I could think was “you will be stronger because you did it!”  I’m not quite there yet but I am glad I went.

Overall, I came in 26th and 5th or 6th woman overall with a pace of 8:16 and finish time of 50:42.  Not bad for not feeling all that well.  And even better, I know I will sleep well tonight!

Happy 24th day of Juneathon!

Extra thick chocolate frappe, my version of a glass of chocolate milk after tonight's race.

Extra thick chocolate frappe, my version of a glass of chocolate milk after tonight’s race.

 

Love to hear your thoughts.....

