Change of Plans… 26/30

My workout journal.  Love to fill it with progress.

My workout journal. Love to fill it with progress.

Today was the day.  The day I actually make it to a track work out.  I haven’t done one of those since I was in track for a brief amount of time a long, long, long time ago.  So basically I don’t remember what they are even like which is probably why I wanted to go so bad.

Well by the title I bet you can guess what happened……. It rained.  Or at least it was raining at my house when it was time to go so I figured it would be canceled.  I was also thinking on my way home from work if it is still raining when I get home, I will go to the gym.  Well change of plans there too…… the power was out.  I know I could work out at the gym no problem because there are a ton of windows but the one we belong to is 24 hours and the doors are electronic, so no going to the gym.  So did I work out?  Well of course.  No run but I did some stuff in my bedroom which was about 80 degrees and humid so I think it adds a little “hot yoga” type of feel.  It also made me only last for 2 sets of things instead of 3 but hey, at least I did something.

I like to think that I get extra credit for pushing through all those obstacles and still getting a work out in.  So whoever is awarding points, make sure you give me some bonus ones!  🙂

Here is the Juneathon update:

2- 1min planks

2 sets of 30 crunches, side crunches

2 sets of 12 clamshells, leg lifts, bridges

2 sets of 30 lunges with 10lb weights

60 squats with 10lbs weights

2 sets of 12  with 10lbs weights bent over rows, upright rows, bicep curls, tricep arm exercises, overhead lifts

Another day closer to the end of Juneathon and another day of exercise complete!

Hope you had a great 26th day of Juneathon!

 

Love to hear your thoughts.....

