Janathon 17/31 – Wimped out, kinda

Today it was cold like not out of the teens cold.  That is okay and a doable temp most of the time, it’s when they say it’s windy that I wimp out with a single digit windchill in fact.  I have enough clothes that can keep me warm but I don’t like to be cold.  So I wimped out.  I went to the gym instead.  I did however rack of the miles and it felt great even with throwing in some hills as I ran.  I was surprised that I was able to run the last 2 miles faster than the rest and the final mile sub 9mins.  I am thinking this training plan is really working (Run Less Run Faster by Runners World)  I am also surprised by the fact that with less running my endurance is actually getting better.  I think it’s from those sprints and really pushing myself.  The pace I was supposed to run was 10:06 per mile and I was able to keep it at 9:13 for most of it and speed it up at the end.  I even had energy when I was done which is usually not so.  I’m glad I did it but maybe next time I will try it outside cause 17 miles on the treadmill does get a little boring.

IMG_0682

How was your 17th day of Janathon?  We are on the downhill slide.  Yippee!

 

4 thoughts on “Janathon 17/31 – Wimped out, kinda

Love to hear your thoughts.....

