How much time were you given today?

How much time were you given today?

24 hours?

1440 minutes?

Hey, me too!

Did you make the most of them?

Did you look back at the end of the day and say “I used my 1440 minutes like a champ!”?

I was thinking today during my second shower (yes, I said it.  My 2nd shower, hey  I went to the gym and I really needed it!) anyway, I was thinking did I get the most of my day?  Is there anything I would have done different or is there anything else I want to do before my day is done?

I could proudly say, “No!”  My day was filled and now the only thing on my list for the evening is to relax a little.

I feel like we should take a look at our day more often.  We should really try to fill it with things and people we love because really life is short.  I know you hear this a lot but it does go fast.

Take a look at what you do most often which is more than likely work – do you like it?  If not can you change it?  If you do, that’s awesome, I love my work too.

Take a look at what you do for yourself during your day.  If the answer is nothing, change it, you are worth so much more and you really should show yourself that you appreciate yourself.  If you answered, I do something for myself daily, congrats you are probably very well balanced if you want you can stop reading but come back soon.

What are you plans for your time tomorrow?  Are you going to add anything new to make the most of it?  Give it a try.  What can it hurt?  You can always go back to the old routine if it doesn’t work but here is hoping it does so you can make the most of the time you are given each day.

4 thoughts on “How much time were you given today?

  1. I really like this. Since I started studying, every single minute of my life has suddenly become precious and useful. I think I used to waste far too much of my time but now I’m not able to do so and I have to evaluate everything I do.For the first few weeks, I did too much but I’m a few weeks in now and am starting to understand workload and be able to take an hour here or there to do something other than study. I can’t remember the last time I realized how valuable time is!

    • Glad you liked this. It really makes me think about the value of each minute of my day. Fortunately doing therapy with clients I am able to say most of my work day has valuable minutes. Now just need to remind myself to make the most of the other moments. 🙂

Love to hear your thoughts.....

