Taking a moment…

Let me start this by saying I am a person of faith.  A person who believes in something greater than myself.  I call this person God and believe that he watches over me and protects me.  The reason I say this is because there are moments in my day where I believe that things happen for a reason and I am being protected.

I think if you take a moment and look around in your day and become aware of what is happening you might actually see these moments happening too.  For example, when I’m in a hurry and I just can’t seem to get anywhere because cars are cutting me off or I keep hitting red lights, I think, “well I guess someone is trying to slow me down.”  This is generally true and helps me realize that I will get to where I am going in due time.

This came to play again yesterday when I was sitting at a light and decided to take my watch off because I was headed to the gym.  As the light turned green I reached over and put the watch in my purse and hesitated just enough that when I looked up I saw someone come flying through the red light.  He would have hit my driver’s side and probably would have injured me pretty badly but instead there was this moment.  Usually I am chomping at the bit to get through the light because it takes so long but I was very thankful for that moment.  Thankful that I listened and hesitated.

Anyone else ever have these moments?  Do you ever take a moment to think about times in your day that did not go as you planned?  Might be worth taking a moment to look back and see.

faith3

6 thoughts on “Taking a moment…

Love to hear your thoughts.....

