Last Day, Last Day 30/30

This is it. I’m all done!  Completed Juneathon 2015.

Many miles, gym workouts, as well as just making up workouts.  But today was real.  Today was track work out.  Glad to finish the month with this craziness:

IMG_1761

Turns out I am as bad at pacing on the track as I am on my long runs.  The good news is that I beat my time I was supposed to run.

4 X 800 sprints – supposed to be 3:47 pace

actual 3:24, 3:22, 3:27, and 3:30

1 mile cool down, 1 mile warm up and walking a lap in between.

Glad to be done and thankful for the cloud cover that came in as I was starting the sprints.

Thankful for another good training day.  On to Chicago Marathon 2015!

Love to hear your thoughts.....

