Shocking Moments

IMG_3717This evening when I was logging my miles on mapmyrun I had one of those “shocking moments” that this marathon training plan seems to continue to bring.  As of today, right now, this very moment, I have put more miles on my feet than I have on my car this month.

Okay so I only live 5 minutes away from work and all the things I need are in the same town I live in but really I never thought I could say this.

As of today with three more running days left in the month and two of those fairly long runs (18 miler planned this weekend), I have put 203.37 miles on my little/big feet.   (I call them little so they don’t get a complex but really I have some long ski-like feet)

Today I was thankful for a beautiful springlike day and for my work that usually gets very quiet around 2pm so I can start to wrap things up and leave by 3 to enjoy the weather.  It was nice.

I also had one of those moments today that was not so shocking but confidence boosting.  I am not one to toot my own horn, but I’m pretty good at what I do.  I think it comes from the fact that everything I do with work I do from a place of love, empathy, compassion and desire to help others.  I love what I do and I am so happy to be able to say that.  I know that not everyone has a career/job that they love and I always feel honored and blessed to be able to do my work daily.  Not really a shocking moment but it is shocking in the fact it was not something I ever chose to do.  It kinda chose me.MakeTheMost

Over this past week, I have been reminded to live in the moment, be grateful for each day and make the most of each day.    This should not come as “shocking” information but I encourage you to do the same.

Happy Friday Eve!

 

2 thoughts on “Shocking Moments

Love to hear your thoughts.....

