Never gets easier….

So let’s try to get back into this blogging thing…

Tuesdays are kind of a dreaded day.  That’s positive and really makes me look forward to it each week (she says with much sarcasm!).  Well really it’s not the whole Tuesday, it’s the run on Tuesday (phew, you thought this would be a moan about the whole dreaded day, good thing I narrowed it down).  Anyway, Tuesday is Sprint day and most times it’s at the gym on the treadmill because until spring comes around, it gets dark early around here.

superwoman-1All I can say, is that it never gets easier.  I always think it is funny that when I am in a race holding a speed for a long amount of time seems doable but when you crank up that treadmill to an 8 and try to run for .25, I feel like I’m gonna die and I can’t stop looking at those numbers, which by the way seem to count slower when you look at them, so don’t do it!  I can tell you though at the end of speedwork, I feel like a badass!

So today I’m a 6 miles worth of sprints Superwoman!

Now to  collapse because, Phew, that was hard!

Is there a run or something you do that makes you dread but when you are done you feel stronger?

2 thoughts on “Never gets easier….

Love to hear your thoughts.....

