Click, Click, Click….

Dave and I have been together for quite a while and when things are getting crazy we can just look at each other and say, “click, click, click”.  It’s not weird couples speak or maybe it is.  We actually have a visual with it as well.  Imagine your hands up in the air and quite possibly screaming at the top of your lungs.

What is it you ask?

It’s an old wooden roller coaster.

Click, Click, Click… we are climbing up to the top of the first big hill before we are plunged down the other side for quite a ride.  Sometimes those rides are quick but most of the time those rides are crazy fast and can last for quite a while.  (Getting our monies worth maybe!)

As we take each day during this time, I kind of feel like that is how I am coping each day.  The I’m not okay day was definitely a plunge down the steepest part of the roller coaster.  And right now, I’m feeling like every day is a continuation of that roller coaster journey.

Maybe we are in the part of the old wooden coaster that is shaking back and forth, jarring you side to side, with a small rise and then your stomach drops as you plummet a little farther along the tracks.  I’ve probably still got my hands raised up in the air and I’m screaming but I am also confident that someday, hopefully soon, we will get to the end where the roller coaster slows.  Then ever so slowly you creep back into the station to safely disembark and go on about your normal activities.

I don’t know about you but I will be ever so thankful for the disembarkation of this roller coaster journey!

 

 

Love to hear your thoughts.....